Saturday, 19 May 2018

Blog Tour - The Roots of Us By Candace Knoebel & Review!

Title: The Roots of Us

Author: Candace Knoebel

Publication Date: May 17th, 2018

Genres: Contemporary, Romance
The first time I saw Hudson Jameson, he was saving someone’s life. 


The second time, he was ruining mine. 

It was only supposed to be a vacation. A chance to let the Florida sun burn away the residue left behind from my failed relationships. I wasn’t searching for love. I was on a hiatus from men, especially ones with secrets.

Except Hudson had the gaze of a man drowning in his own miseries, and I was a sucker for the damaged souls. How could I deny him? How could I resist when his lips claimed mine? 

I knew I couldn’t stay. 
He told me he couldn’t bear to leave.

But some roots intertwine and refuse to let go, no matter how far you run. 

Friday, 18 May 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - June Edition! {Part 1}

Hello guys and welcome to June's most anticipated book releases post! I do these every single month since the beginning of the year and I really hope you guys find them useful! There are so many books coming out during the summertime and I'm already feeling extremely overwhelmed because for each book I buy, I have to read five more. Or rather, for every five books that I read, I'm allowing myself to check out of the Book Depository with just one, which will be a huge struggle! Didn't want to go on a book buying ban because then, I would've been even more inclined to buy books so, I figured with this kind of challenge, I was narrowing down the books currently on my TBR shelf and adding one for every five that I move to my read shelf! I also just created a TBR jar, which will hopefully help me narrow down my choices when I'm not sure what to read next! 

Do you guys go on book buying challenges when things get out of hand?

I though I'd leave my bookish updates here in case you don't follow me on Instagram because I completely forgot to put together a monthly wrap up and there's no point in posting one now, since we're already halfway through May! Since all that's being said, let's move on to Part 1 of June's most anticipated reads!

Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Elena Reviews: The Queen's Rising {The Queen's Rising #1} By Rebecca Ross

Title: The Queen's Rising

{The Queen's Rising #1}

Author: Rebecca Ross

Publication Date: February 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
When her seventeenth summer solstice arrives, Brienna desires only two things: to master her passion and to be chosen by a patron.

Growing up in the southern Kingdom of Valenia at the renowned Magnalia House should have prepared her for such a life. While some are born with an innate talent for one of the five passions—art, music, dramatics, wit, and knowledge—Brienna struggled to find hers until she belatedly chose to study knowledge. However, despite all her preparations, Brienna’s greatest fear comes true—the solstice does not go according to plan and she is left without a patron.

Months later, her life takes an unexpected turn when a disgraced lord offers her patronage. Suspicious of his intent, and with no other choices, she accepts. But there is much more to his story, and Brienna soon discovers that he has sought her out for his own vengeful gain. For there is a dangerous plot being planned to overthrow the king of Maevana—the archrival kingdom of Valenia—and restore the rightful queen, and her magic, to the northern throne. And others are involved—some closer to Brienna than she realizes.

With war brewing between the two lands, Brienna must choose whose side she will remain loyal to—passion or blood. Because a queen is destined to rise and lead the battle to reclaim the crown. The ultimate decision Brienna must determine is: Who will be that queen? 

Friday, 11 May 2018

Cover Reveal - As Dust Dances By Samantha Young!

The New York Times best selling author of the On Dublin Street series and Play On returns to the world of the arts with this intense and emotional standalone romance about love, sacrifice and surviving both. As Dust Dances will be releasing on August 7th, 2018 on all retailers!
Title: As Dust Dances

Author: Samantha Young

Publication Date: August 7th, 2018

Genres: Contemporary, Romance

Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - May Edition! {Part 3}

Hello everyone and welcome to the last part of May's most anticipated book releases! I've saved the best for last so, make sure to add all of these exciting new releases on your TBR lists! Also, don't forget to let me know if you plan on reading any of these, leave the books you cannot wait for in the comments and of course, check out:

Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Stacking the Shelves - The ''Monday'' Edition!

Hello guys and welcome to a much belated Stacking the Shelves post! I was supposed to have this up sometime during the weekend but, went away without actually scheduling it so, I thought I'd put it together real quick and actually post it today, on a Monday! Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga's Reviews so, make sure to visit the official post if you want to learn more about it!

Make sure to let me know what books you added to your shelves this week and whether you've read any of the ones featured here! I got half of these from Awesome Books and the other half from either my bookstore or The Book Depository! I also have some review books but, will be adding them in my next Stacking the Shelves post!

Saturday, 5 May 2018

Book Blitz - The Trouble With Unicorns By D.T. Dyllin {Excerpt & Giveaway!}

Title: The Trouble With Unicorns

{Team Unicorn Talia #1}

Author: D.T. Dillon

Publication Date: April 30th, 2018

Genres: Adult, Comedy, Paranormal, Romance


Part-time demon tracker, full-time optimist …

Talia White does what comes naturally to a unicorn: Balances the scales between light and dark with hefty doses of love and joy. 

Faced with a string of high profile demon possessions, Talia is determined to do her job, despite the fact that she finds herself strapped with a brooding dragon warrior as her new guardian. 

That’s the trouble with unicorns … they’ll accomplish their goal one way or another, even if they have to get a little stabby to do it.